Джалал-Абад: Конные туры

Исследуйте красивые горы и ущелья Джалал-Абада верхом на лошади!

Джалал-Абадская область в западных горах Тянь-Шаня Кыргызстана является идеальным местом для конных походов, независимо от того, являетесь ли вы новичком или опытным наездником. Познакомьтесь с нашими горами верхом на лошади и полюбуйтесь альпийскими озерами, дикими ореховыми лесами, ущельями и пышными долинами. Наши тщательно продуманные туры подарят вам незабываемые впечатления от конных походов по Кыргызстану!

Наши самые популярные конные походы по Арсланбобу и заповеднику Сары-Челек в Джалал-Абадской области перечислены ниже. В наши трекинговые туры все включено, а это означает, что мы позаботились о предоставлении вам местного гида, лошадей, конного спорщика, снаряжения для кемпинга, еду, входные билеты, транспорт и другую логистику. Это позволит вам насладиться конным походом и потрясающими пейзажами вокруг вас без каких-либо забот.

Чтобы организовать любой из этих конных походов, свяжитесь с Дестинацией Джалал-Абад . В дополнение к списку, приведенному ниже, некоторые из наших популярных пеших трекинговых туров также можно совершить верхом на лошадях, поэтому свяжитесь с нами, если они вас заинтересуют. Мы также можем помочь в организации транспорта и трансфера из Оша (ближайший международный аэропорт) или Бишкека.

Примечание: В приведенных ниже таблицах указана стоимость конных походов для групп до шести человек. Лошади будут нести 15 кг снаряжения одного человека, а стандартная палатка рассчитана на двух человек. Для групп до трех человек гид также выполняет функции повара. Для групп из четырех и более трекеров необходим отдельный повар. Группам из шести и более человек требуется помощник гида и повар. Это позволяет нам поддерживать высокий уровень качества и безопасности в каждом туре.

Все конные туры включают


  • Местный гид
  • Лошади
  • Конный спорщик 
  • Еда 
  • Транспорт  
  • Туристическое снаряжение (при необходимости)
  • Входные билеты (при необходимости)

Приведенные ниже цены относятся к стандартным пакетам конных туров и не включают дополнительных услуг, отсутствующих в программе. Если у вас есть особые пожелания, обратитесь к нам . Мы будем рады предложить вам индивидуальную программу. Путешественники несут ответственность за свою страховку.

Осмотр природного заповедника Сары-Челек верхом на лошадях (3 дня)

Исследуйте потрясающие пейзажи Чаткальских гор и природного заповедника Сары-Челек верхом на лошади. Конный поход познакомит вас с аутентичной культурой во время езды по пастушьим и другим летним лагерям. У вас будет возможность встретиться и пообщаться с местными жителями. Полюбуйтесь красотой нетронутых альпийских озер, питаемых ледниковым стоком. Трехдневный конный поход представляет собой множество природных достопримечательностей Джалал-Абадской области. Ночевки организуются в палатках.

Основные моменты:

  • Ущелье Кара-Суу до озера Кара-Камыш (День 1): выбрав лошадей в селе Кызыл-Коль, начните конный поход с прогулки по узкому ущелью Кара-Суу и прогуляйтесь по склонам, покрытым пихтовым лесом. Тропа продолжится ниже водопада и перевала, чтобы добраться до озера Кара-Суу (1800 метров). Здесь мы остановимся на ночлег. Во второй половине дня у вас будет время познакомиться с местными жителями, которые проводят лето на этих холмах, собирая мед и ухаживая за своим скотом.
  • Перевал Котормо и озеро Ири-Коль (День 2): начните день с восхождения на перевал Котормо (2446 метров) по извилистой тропе. Насладитесь прекрасным видом на долину Сары-Челек и вершины Чаткальских гор вдали. Спуск очень крутой, поэтому из соображений безопасности мы спустимся пешком. Затем мы продолжим верховую езду пока не достигнем берега озера Ири-Коль, где разобьём лагер на ночь. После обеда у вас будет возможность продолжить верховую езду по пяти другим высокогорным озерам природного заповедника Сары-Челек.
  • Ореховый лес и деревня Кызыл-Коль (День 3): насладитесь непринужденной утренней поездкой вдоль возвышающихся деревьев орехового леса, а затем по зеленой долине, часто годной для заготовки сена, земледелия, выпаса домашнего скота и пчеловодства. У вас будет возможность познакомиться с местными жителями и увидеть быт местной деревни, как только мы доберемся до Кызыл-Коля. Здесь вы можете разместиться в частном гостевом доме с вкусной домашней едой.

Сезон:

Июнь - начало сентября

Продолжительность:

3 дня, 2 ночи

Расстояние трекинга:

48 km

Максимальная / минимальная высота:

2446 метров / 1116 метров

Общий прирост / потеря высоты:

2,301 м + / 2,321 м-

Сложность маршрута:

Средний

Начальная / конечная точка:

Село Кызыл-Коль

В стоимость не входит:

  • Размещение в Кызыл-Коле 
  • Алкогольные напитки
  • Трансфер от / до Кызыл-Коля 
Exploring Sary-Chelek on Horseback (3 days) 1 person 2 persons 3 persons 4 persons 5 persons 6 persons
Total price per person (2 days, 2 nights)425 USD290 USD265 USD250 USD230 USD220 USD

В сердце природы верхом на лошади: 4-дневный конный тур по Сары-Челек

Исследуйте природную красоту природного заповедника Сары-Челек во время сказочного четырехдневного конного похода, который проведет вас через зеленые луга, малиновые долины и глубокие ущелья. Перед вами откроется потрясающий панорамный вид на близлежащие горные вершины и бирюзовые альпийские озера. Путешествие по горам верхом на лошади позволит вам насладиться прекрасными пейзажами западного Тянь-Шаня в непринужденном и уникальном формате. Ночевки организуются в палатках.

Основные моменты:

  • Ущелье Кара-Суу до озера Кара-Камыш (День 1): начните конный поход с прогулки по узкому ущелью Кара-Суу, где склоны покрыты красивым серебристо-пихтовым лесом до озера Кара-Суу (1800 метров). Прокатитесь по реке, откуда открываются виды на удивительные пики Музтор. Этот район выстлан вечнозелеными деревьями и славится своей малиной и медом, у вас будет возможность пообщаться с местными жителями, которые проводят лето на этих холмах.
  • Перевал Макмал и озеро Сары-Челек (День 2): насладитесь утренней прогулкой по пастбищам местных пастухов и почувствуйте вкус жизни на джайлоо (высокогорное пастбище) в летние месяцы. Не удивляйтесь, если вас пригласят на чай, мы рекомендуем вам согласиться. Продолжайте движение к перевалу Макмал (2651 метр), где вы будете вознаграждены потрясающими видами на захватывающие вершины гор Музтор. На спуске у вас будет уникальный опыт езды сквозь травы высотой с человека. Ночлег организуется в кемпинге на северном берегу озера Сары-Челек, самого большого и известного озера природного заповедника.
  • Перевал Ашуу и озеро Ири-Коль (День 3): подъем к перевалу Ашуу (2611 метров) довольно крутой и требует подготовки лошадей. Однако на вершине вас ждут невероятные панорамные виды на природный заповедник Сары-Челек, включая его пышные зеленые долины, впечатляющие гранитные горные вершины и бирюзовые альпийские озера. Спуститесь через кусты малины и ореховые деревья к озеру Ири-Коль и проведите ночь на берегу озера.
  • Ореховый лес и деревня Кызыл-Коль (День 4): насладитесь непринужденной утренней прогулкой по ореховому лесу с высокими деревьями. Когда вы путешествуете по близлежащей долине, рекомендуем понаблюдать за местными жителями, которые пасут свой скот, собирают сено или занимаются пчеловодством. Конный поход заканчивается в деревне Кызыл-Коль, где вы можете насладиться домашней едой и гостеприимством принимающей семьи.

Сезон:

Июнь - начало сентября

Продолжительность:

4 дня, 3 ночи

Расстояние трекинга:

59 км

Максимальная / минимальная высота:

2659 метров / 1140 метров

Общий прирост / потеря высоты:

2941м + / 3618м-

Сложность маршрута:

Средний-сложный

Начальная / конечная точка:

Село Кызыл-Коль

В стоимость не входит:

  • размещение в селе Кызыл-Коль.
  • Алкогольные напитки
Sary-Chelek Horse Trek (4 days) 1 person 2 persons 3 persons 4 persons 5 persons 6 persons
Total price per person (4 days, 3 nights)550 USD365 USD340 USD300 USD285 USD270 USD

Конный поход к Святому озеру: 3-дневный конный поход по Арсланбобу

Покатайтесь на лошадях по холмам за пределами Арсланбоба и исследуйте альпийские озера, переменчивые ландшафты и скалистые горы. Этот конный поход рекомендуется для опытных наездников, которые хотят насладиться великолепными горными панорамами и испытать сложные подъемы и крутые спуски. Ночевки организуются в палатках.

Основные моменты:

  • Перевалы Чакмак Таш, Онтомо и долина Сере (День 1): насладитесь неторопливой поездкой по деревне Арсланбоб с ее традиционными глиняными домами, цветущими садами и оградами из веток. Тропа идет через густой можжевеловый лес до перевала Чакмак Таш (3270 метров), где вы сможете насладиться панорамным видом на окружающие ущелья и выпас скота в зеленых долинах. Пройдя небольшой перевал Онтомо, мы спускаемся на ночевку в долину Сере.
  • Каньон Таш Коро и озеро Колькупан (День 2): поездка продолжится с травянистых лугов на скалистый каньон Таш Коро, где начинают открываться потрясающие виды на хребет Бабаш Ата. Вы сможете насладиться панорамным видом на бирюзовые альпийские озера и скалистые горы, прежде чем погрузитесь в глубокий скалистый каньон. Тропа крутая и может быть опасной, поэтому мы будем ходить пешком, пока не дойдем до конца каньона. Оставив вещи в кемпинге, мы продолжим верховую езду на озеро Колькупан, где у нас будет время прогуляться или покататься вокруг озера. Полюбуйтесь, как озеро меняет цвет и отражает окружающие горы.
  • Долина и деревня Арсланбоб (День 3): возвращение по аналогичному маршруту позволяет нам увидеть удивительные пейзажи с различным освещением солнца и другими возможностями. При пересечении перевала Чакмак-Таш, вам открывается широкая долина Арсланбоб с ее различными лесами и полями. Насладитесь непринужденной поездкой по деревне.

Сезон:

Июнь - начало сентября

Продолжительность:

3 дня, 2 ночи

Расстояние трекинга:

60 км

Максимальная / минимальная высота:

3270 метров / 1490 метров

Общий прирост / потеря высоты:

4029м + / 4030м-

Сложность маршрута:

Средний-сложный (рекомендуется наличие некоторого опыта верховой езды)

Начальная / конечная точка:

Арсланбоб

В стоимость не входит:

Размещение в Арсланбобе

Horse Trek to Holy Lake 1 person 2 persons 3 persons 4 persons 5 persons 6 persons
Total price per person (3 days, 2 nights)375 USD275 USD250 USD240 USD233 USD215 USD

Насладитесь разнообразными пейзажами этого региона верхом на лошади, катаясь по извилистой горной тропе вдоль захватывающие красные скалы, зеленые долины, каньоны и джайлоо (высокие пастбища), полные пасущегося скота. Достаточно умеренный 4-дневный конный поход приведет вас от Арсланбоба к озеру Кара-Суу, где у вас будет много возможностей узнать о местной кочевой культуре и по пути встретить местных пастухов и их семьи. Ночевки организуются в палатках.

Основные моменты:

  • Кызыл-Ункур и ущелье Отуз-Арт (День 1): после короткой прогулки на лошадях в Арсланбобе, насладитесь неторопливой поездкой по деревне с традиционными глиняными домами, фруктовыми садами и цветущими кустами. Тропа пересекает через ореховый лес в сторону села Кызыл-Ункур. Далее пейзаж меняется на сказочно красные скальные образования при входе в каньон Кызыл-Ункур и ущелье Отуз-Арт. Захватывающее и уникальное место.
  • Можжевеловый лес и джайлоо Отуз-Арт (День 2): начните день с прогулки по реке Отуз-Арт через ущелье до крутой тропы через можжевеловый и яблоневый лес. Мы снова вернемся в долину, где встретим местных пастухов на лошадях со своими овцами, коровами и другими домашними животными. Поездка продолжится через более уникальные красные скалы и дикие пейзажи.
  • Перевал Белмончок к озеру Капка Таш (день 3): по крутой тропе можно дойти к перевалу Белмончок (3185 метров), который часто используется местными пастухами для перегонки скота на джайлоо (высокогорное пастбище) в летние месяцы. Некоторые участки тропы немного сложны и круты, поэтому часть пути до перевала Белмончок мы будем проходить пешком с лошадьми. Вас будет ждать невероятный вид на окружающие горные хребты и пышные долины. Спуститесь по горному ручью к ярко окрашенному озеру Капка Таш, где мы разобьём лагерь на ночь.
  • Озеро Кара-Суу (День 4): последний день посвящается высокогорным озерам. Мы покидаем озеро Капка Таш и продолжаем путь через Алатайский национальный парк до озера Кара-Суу (длина 6,5 км). Проедем на лошади от одного конца озера к другому, любуясь красотой можжевельника и елей, встречаясь на пути с местными пастухами. После обеда на берегу вас встретит транспорт и отвезет в Токтогул.

Сезон:

С июня до середины сентября

Продолжительность:

4 дня, 3 ночи

Расстояние трекинга:

83 км

Максимальная / минимальная высота:

3185 метров / 1129 метров

Общий прирост / потеря высоты:

3937 м + / 3840 м-

Сложность маршрута:

Легкий-умеренный

Начальная / конечная точка:

Село Арсланбоб / Токтогул 

В стоимость не входит:

размещение в Арсланбобе и Токтогуле

Arslanbob to Toktogul Horse Trek 1 person 2 persons 3 persons 4 persons 5 persons 6 persons
Total price per person (4 days/3 nights)980 USD620 USD545 USD500 USD480 USD450 USD
Total price per person365 USD280 USD250 USD236 USD227 USD218 USD

Этот двухдневный конный поход сочетает в себе приключения, историю и исследования. Насладитесь верховой ездой в горах до живописного и отдаленного Саймалуу-Таш и исследуйте самую большую коллекцию петроглифов в Центральной Азии. Саймалуу-Таш, что означает «узорчатый» или «резной камень», расположен высоко в горах, где разбросано более 10 000 черно-белых наскальных рисунков. Эти резные изображения представляют собой священные экспонаты об образе жизни древних людей и кочевых племен, которые датируются между 3000–2000 гг. до н.э. и вплоть до средневековья (8 век до н.э.). В этом туре у вас будет возможность отправиться в Саймалуу-Таш верхом на лошади, разбить лагерь в горах и насладиться восходом солнца над тысячами петроглифов, окружающих вас. Поистине, уникальный опыт. Ночевка будет организована в палатках.

Основные моменты: 

  • Город Джалал-Абад - село Казарман - Петроглифы Саймалуу-Таш (День 1): Поездка начинается из города Джалал-Абад через перевал Калдама (2779 метров) в село Казарман (около 4 часов). Здесь вас встретят сытной домашней едой. Перейдите к тропе, получите базовые инструкции по верховой езде и свою лошадь. Следующие три часа мы будем кататься вглубь по горам вдоль течения. Ваш гид поделится информацией и легендами о петроглифах и первых кочевниках, которые бродили по этой земле. Прогуляйтесь по окрестностям и сфотографируйте панорамные виды на горы.
  • Петроглифы Саймалуу-Таш - село Казарман - город Джалал-Абад (День 2): рекомендуем проснуться рано утром, чтобы прогуляться и исследовать петроглифы, которые представляют собой десятки тысяч изображений, рассыпанных по этой долине. Примерно в 11:00 мы покинем лагерь и поедем в течение 2-3 часов вниз по той же тропе. Нас встретит водитель транспорта и мы поедем в село Казарман на обед, а затем вернемся в город Джалал-Абад.

Сезон:

С июня до середины сентября

Продолжительность:

2 дня, 1 ночь

Расстояние трекинга:

22 км

Максимальная высота:

2779 метров

Сложность маршрута:

Умеренный

Начальная / конечная точка:

Город Джалал-Абад 

В стоимость не входит:

  • Размещение в городе Джалал-Абад
  • Прохладительные и алкогольные напитки
  • Спальный мешок
Saimaluu-Tash Petroglyphs Tour 1 person 2 persons 3 persons 4 persons 5 persons 6 persons
Price per person (2 days, 1 night)330 USD220 USD180 USD165 USD150 USD135 USD

BOOK A HORSE TREK TOUR

Horse Trek Tours in Jalal-Abad

Explore Jalal-Abad's beautiful mountains and gorges on horseback!

Jalal-Abad region in Kyrgyzstan's western Tian-Shan Mountains is the perfect location for horse treks, whether you are a beginner or advanced horse back rider.  Experience our mountains on horseback and take in all the alpine lakes, wild walnut forests, gorges and lush valleys. Our carefully crafted tours provide you with a horse trek experience in Kyrgyzstan you won't forget!

Our most popular horse trek tours around Arslanbob and Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve in Jalal-Abad region are listed below. All of our trekking tours are fully supported, meaning we take care of providing you with a local guide, horse wanglers, horses, camping gear, food, entrance fees, transport and other logistics. This allows you to just enjoy the horse trek and all the stunning landscapes around you without any worries or stress.

To arrange any of these horse trek tours, get in touch with Destination Jalal-Abad. In addition to the list below, some of our popular trekking tours can also be done by horse so get in touch if any of those are of interest. We can also help you arrange transport and transfers from Osh (closest international airport) or Bishkek.

Note: Pricing charts below indicate the costs of horse treks for groups of up to six people. Horses will carry 15 kilos of gear per person and the standard tent provided is for two people. For groups of up to three people, the trekking guide also serves as the cook. For groups of four or more trekkers, a separate cook is needed. Groups of six or more require an assistant guide and cook. This allows us to maintain a high level of quality and safety on every tour.

All Horse Tours Include


  • Local guide
  • Horses
  • Horse wrangler 
  • Food 
  • Transport  
  • Camping gear (if needed)
  • Entrance fees (if needed)

Prices below are for standard horse trek tour packages and do not include adjustments or additional services not in the program. Please be in touch with any special requests and we're happy to give you a customized price. Travelers are responsible for their own insurance. 

Exploring Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve on Horseback (3 Days)

Explore the stunning mountain landscapes of the Chatkal Mountains and Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve by horseback. This horse trek introduces you to authentic local culture as you ride through shepherd and other summer camps with an opportunity meet and engage with locals. Take in the beauty of pristine alpine lakes fed by glacial runoff. This 3-day horse trek provides so many natural highlights of Jalal-Abad region. Overnights in tents.

Highlights:

  • Kara-Suu Gorge to Kara Kamysh Lake (Day 1): After choosing your horses in Kyzyl-Köl village, begin the horse trek with a ride through the narrow Kara-Suu Gorge and take in the slopes covered by silver fir forest.  The trail continues below a waterfall and the over mountain pass to reach Kara-Suu Lake (1,800 meters), our campsite area for the night. You’ll have time in the afternoon to ride around meet local people who spend their summers up in these hills making honey and tending to their animals.
  • Kotormo Pass and Iri Kol Lake (Day 2): Begin the day with an ascent up to Kotormo Pass (2,446 meters) over a winding trail. Enjoy stunning views of Sary-Chelek Valley and the peaks of the Chatkal Mountains in the distance. The descent is very steep, so we’ll walk down with the horses for safety reasons. Then, we’ll continue riding until we reach the shores of Iri Kol Lake where we’ll set up camp for the night. After lunch you’ll have an opportunity to continue riding to explore five other alpine lakes of Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve.
  • Walnut Forest and Kyzyl-Köl Village (Day 3): Enjoy a relaxing morning ride through the towering trees of the walnut forest followed by a green valley that is often used for making hay, farming, grazing animals and beekeeping. You’ll have an opportunity meet local people here and see local village life once we reach Kyzyl-Köl where a family guest house will welcome you with a home cooked meal.

Season:

June - early September

Duration:

3 days, 2 nights

Trekking Distance:

48 km

Maximum/Minimum Elevation:

2,446 meters / 1,116 meters

Total Elevation Gain/Loss:

2,301 m+ / 2,321m-

Difficulty:

Medium

Starting/Ending Point:

Kyzyl-Köl village

Not Included in Price:

  • Accommodation in Kyzyl-Köl 
  • Alcoholic bevarages
  • Transfers to/from Kyzyl-Köl 
Exploring Sary-Chelek on Horseback (3 days)1 person2 persons3 persons4 persons5 persons6 persons
Total price per person (2 days, 2 nights)425 USD290 USD265 USD250 USD230 USD220 USD

Into the Lap of Nature on Horseback: 4-Day Sary-Chelek Horse Trek

Explore the natural beauty of Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve on this epic four day horse trek that takes you through green meadows, raspberry-filled valleys and deep gorges. You’ll have stunning panoramic views of the nearby mountain peaks above and turquoise alpine lakes below. Exploring the mountains by horseback allows you enjoy the beautiful landscapes of the western Tian Shan Mountains in a relaxing and unique way. Overnights in tents.

Highlights:

  • Kara-Suu Gorge to Kara-Kamysh Lake (Day 1): Begin the horse trek with a ride through the narrow Kara-Suu Gorge where the slopes are covered by a beautiful silver fir forest until we reach Kara-Suu Lake (1,800 meters). Ride along the river where views of the amazing Muztor peaks begin to open up. This area is covered in evergreen trees and is famous for its raspberries and honey, so you’ll have a chance to engage with locals who spend their summers up in these hills.
  • Makmal Pass and Sary-Chelek Lake (Day 2): Enjoy a morning of passing through the pastures of local shepherds and getting a taste of their life on the jailoo (high pasture) during the summer months. Don’t be surprised if you are invited for tea, and we encourage you to accept. Continue on to Makmal Pass (2,651 meters) where you’ll be rewarded with fabulous views of the dramatic peaks of the Muztor Mountains. On the descent you’ll have the unique experience to ride through grass as tall as humans. Rest for the night at a campsite on the northern shore of Sary-Chelek Lake, the biggest and most famous lake in the nature reserve.
  • Ashuu Pass and Iri Kol Lake (Day 3): The ride up to Ashuu Pass (2,611 meters) is rather steep and will require walking the horse for some time. However, you will be rewarded at the top with incredible panoramic views over Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve, including its lush green valleys, dramatic granite mountain peaks and turquoise alpine lakes. Descend through raspberry bushes and walnut trees to Iri Kol Lake for a night along the lake shore.
  • Walnut Forest and Kyzyl-Köl Village (Day 4): Enjoy a relaxing morning riding through the walnut forest with towering trees above you. As you go through the nearby valley keep your eye out for locals tending their animals, making hay or beekeeping. The horse trek ends in Kyzyl-Köl village where you can enjoy a home-cooked meal and family welcome at your guesthouse.

Season:

June - early September

Duration:

4 days, 3 nights

Trekking Distance:

59 km

Maximum/Minimum Elevation:

2,659 meters / 1,140 meters

Total Elevation Gain/Loss:

2941m+ / 3618m-

Difficulty:

Medium-Hard

Starting/Ending Point:

Kyzyl-Köl village

Not Included in Price:

  • Accommodation in Kyzyl-Köl village
  • Alcoholic bevarages
Sary-Chelek Horse Trek (4 days)1 person2 persons3 persons4 persons5 persons6 persons
Total price per person (4 days, 3 nights)550 USD365 USD340 USD300 USD285 USD270 USD

Horse Trek to Holy Lake: 3-Day Arslanbob Horse Trek

Take to the hills outside of Arslanbob on horseback and explore the area’s alpine lakes, changing landscapes, and collection of rugged mountains. This horse trek is recommended for experienced riders who want to enjoy magnificent mountain panoramas and the challenge of tough climbs and steep downhills. Overnights in tents.

Highlights:

  • Chakmak Tash Pass, Ontomo Pass and Sere Valley (Day 1): Enjoy a leisurely ride through Arslanbob village with its traditional clay houses, blooming gardens and tree branch fences. The trail continues through a dense juniper forest up to Chakmak Tash pass (3,270 meters) where you’ll enjoy panoramic views of the surrounding gorges and grazing livestock in the green valleys for as far as the eye can see. After crossing the smaller Onotomo Pass we descend into the Sere Valley for the night.
  • Tash Koro Canyon and Kolkupan Lake (Day 2): Ride from the grassy meadowland to rocky Tash Koro canyon where stunning views of the Babash Ata Range begin to appear and open up. You’ll have panoramic views of turquoise alpine lakes and craggy mountains before descending deep into the rocky canyon. The trail is steep and can get dangerous so we’ll walk the horses until we get to the canyon’s end. After dropping our stuff at the campsite, we’ll continue on horseback to Kolkupan Lake where we’ll have time to walk or ride around the lake. Admire how the lake changes colours and reflects the surrounding mountains.
  • Arslanbob Valley and Village (Day 3): Riding back via a similar route allows us to take in all the different landscapes with different light and perspective. As we cross over Chakmak Tash pass the expanding Arslanbob Valley with its different forests and fields opens up to you. Enjoy the relaxing ride back through the village.

Season:

June - early September

Duration:

3 days, 2 nights

Trekking Distance:

60 km

Maximum/Minimum Elevation:

3,270 meters / 1,490 meters

Total Elevation Gain/Loss:

4029m+ / 4030m-

Difficulty:

Medium-Hard (some prior horse riding experience recommended)

Starting / Ending Point:

Arslanbob

Not Included in Price:

Accommodation in Arslanbob

Horse Trek to Holy Lake1 person2 persons3 persons4 persons5 persons6 persons
Total price per person (3 days, 2 nights)375 USD275 USD250 USD240 USD233 USD215 USD

Take in all the diverse landscapes of this region on horseback by riding along a winding mountainous trail through inspiring red rocks, green valleys, canyons and jailoos (high pastures) filled with grazing animals.  This easy-moderate 4-day horse trek takes you from Arslanbob to Kara-Suu Lake where you’ll have many opportunities to learn about local nomadic culture and meet local shepherds and their families along the way. Overnights in tents.

Highlights:

  • Kyzyl-Unkur and Otuz Art Gorge (Day 1): After a brief horseback orientation in Arslanbob, enjoy a relaxing ride through the village filled with traditional clay houses, blossoming gardens, and fruit orchards. The trail continues through the walnut forest towards Kyzyl-Unkur village. Then the landscape changes to dramatic red rock formations as we enter Kyzyl-Unkur Canyon and Otuz Art Gorge. Quite an impressive site and unique to this area.
  • Juniper Forest and Otuz Art Jailoo (Day 2): Begin the day by following the Otuz Art river through the gorge until reaching a steep trail through a juniper and apple tree forest. We return again to the valley where we will meet local shepherds on horseback looking after their sheep, cows and other animals. This ride continues through more unique red rock formations and wild landscapes.
  • Belmonchok Pass to Kapka Tash Lake (Day 3): Take a steep trail toward Belmonchok Pass (3,185 meters), used often by local shepherds to move their livestock to the jailoo (high pasture) in the summer months. Some parts of the trail are be a bit tricky and steep, so we’ll walk the horses for part of the way up to Belmonchok Pass. There, you’ll be rewarded with incredible views of the surrounding mountain ranges and lush valleys below. Descend through a mountain stream to the vibrantly colored Kapka Tash Lake where we’ll set up the campsite for the night.
  • Kara-Suu Lake (Day 4): This last day is the day of alpine lakes. We leave Kapka Tash Lake behind and continue through Alatai National Park until reaching Kara-Suu Lake (6.5 km long). We ride from one end of the lake to the other, taking in the beauty of the juniper and spruce trees and meeting local shepherds along the way. After lunch on the shore the transport will meet you to take you to Toktogul.

Season:

June to mid-September

Duration:

4 days, 3 nights

Trekking Distance:

83 km

Maximum/Minimum Elevation:

3,185 meters / 1,129 meters

Total Elevation Gain/Loss:

3937 m+ / 3840 m-

Difficulty:

Easy-Moderate

Starting / Ending Point:

Arslanbob Village / Toktogul 

Not Included in Price:

Accommodation in Arslanbob and Toktogul

Arslanbob to Toktogul Horse Trek1 person2 persons3 persons4 persons5 persons6 persons
Total price per person (4 days/3 nights)980 USD620 USD545 USD500 USD480 USD450 USD

This 2-day horse trek combines adventure, history and exploration. Enjoy horseback riding in the mountains out to the scenic and remote Saimaluu-Tash and exploring the biggest petroglyph collection in Central Asia. Meaning "embroidered" or "carved stones", Saimaluu-Tash is located high in the mountains with over 10,000 carved black and white rock paintings scattered around. These carved images are the sacred displays of offerings of the ancient people and nomadic tribes that came through this area between 3,000 - 2,000 BC and up to the Middle Ages (8th century BC). On this tour you'll have an opportunity to go out to Saimaluu-Tash on horseback, camp overnight in the mountains, and enjoy sunrise over the thousands of petroglyphs around you. A truly unique experience. Overnight in tents.

Highlights: 

  • Jalal-Abad City - Kazarman Village - Saimaluu-Tash Petroglyphs (Day 1): Drive from Jalal-Abad city over the Kaldama Pass (2,779 meters) to Kazarman village (around 4 hours) where you will be met with a hearty home cooked lunch. Transfer to the trailhead, meet your horse for the next day and receive some basic horse riding instruction. For the next three hours we'll ride deep into the mountains following the stream. Your guide will share information and legends about the petroglyphs and the early nomads that roamed this land. Hike around the area to take a photos of the panoramic mountain views.
  • Saimaluu-Tash Petroglyphs - Kazarman Village -  Jalal-Abad City (Day 2): Wake up early for a morning hike to explore the petroglyphs that include tens of thousands of drawings scattered around this valley.  At around 11:00 AM we'll leave camp and ride about 2-3 hours downhill, using the same trail from the day before. Our transport will meet us there and then we'll drive to Kazarman village for lunch, and then back to Jalal-Abad city.

Season:

June to mid-September

Duration:

2 days, 1 night

Trekking Distance:

22 km

Maximum Elevation:

2,779 meters

Difficulty:

Moderate

Starting / Ending Point:

Jalal-Abad city 

Not Included in Price:

  • Hotel in Jalal-Abad city
  • Soda, juice and alcoholic drinks
  • Sleeping bag
Saimaluu-Tash Petroglyphs Tour1 person2 persons3 persons4 persons5 persons6 persons
Price per person (2 days, 1 night)330 USD220 USD180 USD165 USD150 USD135 USD

BOOK A HORSE TREK TOUR